Top Ten Things to Know BEFORE Opening a Shop on Zazzle

Thank you for the very useful tips as I head toward starting a zazzle shop!

All I know about Zazzle

Who am I?

As an amateur artist in 1999, I began selling art trading cards on ebay, and eventually acrylic paintings.  I developed a following (both locally and online) and always on the look out for other art venues, I stumbled upon Zazzle in early 2009.  It is free to open a shop (nothing I reccommend in my articles requires money or advanced computer skills) so the price was right and they let you design your own storefront.  But I had no idea what Zazzle was all about.  I began by uploading scans of my doodles, drawings and paintings and proceeded to put them on greeting cards, mugs and t-shirts.  I did this randomly with no particular plan in mind and promptly forgot about them.  A few months later I recieved an email from Zazzle saying Sold!  I had sold 100 copies of one of my greeting cards.  That was all the encouragement I…

View original post 1,564 more words

Leave a Reply

